Academic Affairs Committee

At the beginning of each academic year, the committee will meet with the Provost to review emerging academic issues, to discuss priorities for the agenda in the year ahead, and to plan for ad hoc assignments pertaining to academic affairs. The committee will be responsible for all issues pertaining to matters of curricular and academic program review and will be responsible for the Senate’s role in the creation and elimination of academic programs. The committee will formulate policies affecting faculty in the performance of their duties; consider policies and offer advice pertaining to student admissions, graduation, and enrollment; and oversee work relating to student assessment and academic program evaluation.

(Note: Guidelines for submitting academic proposals to the Faculty Senate for approval, and an overview of the process, are located in the "Submission Guidelines" folder in the embeded "Documents" Box.)

Minutes and Documents


No results match those criteria.